← Back to Champion Pack Game 6
Blade Knight - CP06-EN007 - Rare - Unlimited Edition
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you control 'Blade Knight' and a face-down monster on your side of the field
, 'Blade Knight''s second effect is not applied because you control another monster (whether it is face-up or face-down is not important). If you have two 'Blade Knights'
, then their second effects are not applied because for each one
, you have another monster on the field besides the 'Blade Knight'. If 'Blade Knight' destroys a Flip Effect Monster like 'Slate Warrior'
, even that monster's non-Flip effects are negated. So in this case
, 'Slate Warrior' does not reduce the ATK and DEF of the 'Blade Knight' that destroyed it
, because 'Blade Knight' negates its effect. If 'Blade Knight' destroys 'The Immortal of Thunder'
, its effect is negated. If your opponent had already gained the 3000 Life Points
, then your opponent does not lose the 5000 Life Points. If 'Blade Knight' attacked 'The Immortal of Thunder' while it was face-down
, your opponent neither gains nor loses Life Points from 'The Immortal of Thunder''s effect. If 'Blade Knight' destroys 'Spear Cretin'
, 'Spear Cretin''s effect is not applied. The effect of a Flip Effect monster destroyed by 'Blade Knight' is negated while the destroyed card is in the Graveyard. If the monster is Set again on the field
, then the Flip Effect is activated when it's flipped again. If 'Blade Knight' attacks a face-down Attack Position Flip Effect Monster with equal ATK
, and both monsters are destroyed
, then 'Blade Knight''s effect is applied because it destroyed the monster
, and the monster's effect is negated. [Re: Divine Wrath] You cannot chain 'Divine Wrath' to Continuous Effects such as: 'Perfect Machine King'
, 'Raging Flame Sprite' (either effect)
, 'Fire Princess'
, 'Mad Sword Beast'
, 'Hayabusa Knight'
, 'Cat's Ear Tribe'
, 'Amazoness Swords Woman'
, 'Harpie Lady 3'
, 'Fusilier Dragon the Dual-Mode Beast'
, 'The Fiend Megacyber'
, 'Blade Knight' (either effect)
, 'Patrician of Darkness'
, or monsters like 'Element Saurus' that gain ATK continuously. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #4 I have 'Pole Position'
, 'Blade Knight' (1600 ATK / LIGHT)
, and 'Luminous Spark' (+500 ATK to LIGHT) face-up on the field and 2 cards in my hand. The opponent has 'Giant Orc' (2200 ATK / EARTH) face-up on the field
, which is the highest-ATK monster on the field. If I Set 1 of the 2 cards in my hand
, 'Blade Knight' gains +400 ATK with its effect
, becomes the highest-ATK monster
, and because of 'Luminous Spark' an infinite loop is created. So I am not allowed to Set a card. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #6 The opponent has 'Blade Knight' (1600 ATK) equipped with 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' (+300 ATK 1900 ATK total) and 2 cards in hand
, along with 'Marauding Captain' (1200 ATK). The turn player has 'Robbin' Goblin'
, 'Pole Position'
, and 'Giant Orc' (2200 ATK). The turn player attacks 'Marauding Captain' with 'Giant Orc'
, inflicting 1000 points of damage. The opponent has to discard a card because of 'Robbin' Goblin' and an infinite loop is created because 'Blade Knight' now fluctuates between 2300 and 2000 ATK (either above or below 'Giant Orc'
, making it the strongest monster on the field... or not). Therefore
, 'Pole Position' is destroyed.